NFF announced 25 players in the Super Eagles provisional Africa Cup of Nations squad


The Nigeria Football Federation have formally declared the 25 players named in the Super Eagles temporary Africa Cup of Nations list in front of the competition in Egypt.

A sum of ten players possessed by English clubs have been called up for the principal period of the Super Eagles AFCON arrangements which starts in Asaba on June 2, including Chelsea legend John Obi Mikel.

Stockpile’s Alex Iwobi, Chelsea loanees Ola Aina and Kenneth Omeruo, Leicester City pair Kelechi Iheanacho and Wilfred Ndidi, Rotherham United’s Semi Ajayi, Stoke City’s Oghenekaro Etebo, Everton loanee Henry Onyekuru and Brighton’s Leon Balogun will be a piece of the preparation camp.

There was no spot on the program for Victor Moses, who has would not cancel his choice to resign from the national group.

Theophilus Afelokhai, Bryan Idowu, Valentine Ozornwafor, Mikel Agu, Junior Ajayi and Ikouwem Utin should make due with a spot in Gernot Rohr’s reserve list.

Notwithstanding any sort of pre-competition damage, the three goalkeepers named in the squad list – Daniel Akpeyi, Francis Uzoho and Ikechukwu Ezenwa – are sure to make the 23-man last program.

Nigeria’s Provisional AFCON Squad
Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Katsina United); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)

Defenders: Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Chidozie Awaziem (Caykur Rizespor, Turkey); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Semi Ajayi (Rotherham United, England)

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Middlesbrough FC, England); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, England); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassar FC, Saudi Arabia); Victor Osimhen (Royal Charleroi SC, Belgium); Moses Simon (Levante FC, Spain); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey); Odion Ighalo (Shanghai Shenhua, China); Alexander Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Paul Onuachu (FC Midtjyland, Denmark); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain)

On Standby: Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC); Bryan Idowu (Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia); Ikouwem Utin (Enyimba FC); Mikel Agu (Vitoria Setubal, Portugal); Junior Ajayi (Al Ahly, Egypt); Valentine Ozornwafor (Enyimba FC)


About Author

Leave A Reply