Ballon d’Or 2018: Premier League players Performance


What is the Ballon d’Or?

The Ballon d’Or has been granted by France Football consistently since 1956, with England’s Stanley Matthews the main victor.

It was just for European players until 1995, when it extended to wind up open for any player at an European club. From 2007 it opened up to whatever remains of the world.

The 30-man rundown of candidates is ordered by the publication staff of the French magazine, with the victor voted in favor of by writers from around the globe, with one delegate for each country.

From 2010 to 2015 it converged with Fifa’s honors, yet they split and the world overseeing body set up its very own honors again in 2016.

Ballon d’Or 2018: Premier League players Performance

Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah, who set a record for the most objectives in a 38-diversion English best flight battle last season, was the most elevated put Premier League player in 6th.

Chelsea forward Eden Hazard was eighth, trailed by Belgium partner Kevin de Bruyne, of Manchester City, in ninth.

Tottenham striker Harry Kane, who captained England to the World Cup semi-finals and won the Golden Boot, completed tenth as the main Englishman on the waitlist.

Chelsea and France midfielder N’Golo Kante was eleventh, with World Cup-winning partner Paul Pogba, of Manchester United, completing fifteenth.

Sergio Aguero, a Premier League victor with Manchester City last season, was sixteenth, while Liverpool’s Champions League finalists Roberto Firmino and Sadio Mane were nineteenth and 22nd separately.

Brazil goalkeeper Alisson, who joined Liverpool from Roma in the mid year, was 25th, with Tottenham and France commander Hugo Lloris 29th.

Ballon d’Or winners: since 2008
2007 Kaka Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi
2008 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Fernando Torres
2009 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Xavi
2010 Lionel Messi Andres Iniesta Xavi
2011 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Xavi
2012 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Andres Iniesta
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Franck Ribery
2014 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Manuel Neuer
2015 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Neymar
2016 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Antoine Griezmann
2017 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Neymar
2018 Luka Modric Cristiano Ronaldo Antoine Griezmann

About Author

Leave A Reply