Ada Hegerberg won the debut Women’s Ballon d’Or Award.


Lyon and Norway striker Ada Hegerberg won the debut Women’s Ballon d’Or award.

The 23-year-old scored in the current year’s Champions League last as French side Lyon beat Wolfsburg 4-1 in Kiev.

Wolfsburg and Denmark striker Pernille Harder was second, Germany midfielder Dzsenifer Marozsan third and England and Lyon protector Lucy Bronze 6th.

The award – voted in favor of by writers – perceives the best player on the planet.

Co-have Martin Solveig, a French DJ, was generally reprimanded via web-based networking media in the wake of asking Hegerberg amid the introduction: “Do you know how to twerk?”

The player basically reacted: “No.”

Hegerberg was one of seven players from the all-vanquishing Lyon side to highlight among the 15 candidates.

She was the main scorer with 15 objectives as the French side won the Champions League for the third year running.

The Ballon d’Or has been awarded to a men’s player by France Football consistently since 1956, however this is the primary year there has been a ladies’ award.

The rundown of chosen people is arranged by the article staff of the French magazine.

From 2010 to 2015 it converged with Fifa’s awards, yet the world overseeing body set up its own awards again in 2016.

“I need to express profound gratitude to my colleagues since this would not have been conceivable without them, my mentor or our leader Jean-Michel Aulas,” Hegerberg said at the service in Paris.

“I likewise need to express gratitude toward France Football. This is a colossal advance for ladies’ football.”

The best 10

1. Ada Hegerberg (Lyon and Norway)

2. Pernille Harder (Wolfsburg and Denmark)

3. Dzsenifer Maroszan (Lyon and Germany)

4. Marta (Orlando and Brazil)

5. Sam Kerr (Perth and Australia)

6. Lucy Bronze (Lyon and England)

7. Amandine Henry and Wendie Renard (both Lyon and France)

9. Megan Rapinoe (Seattle and USA)

10. Lindsay Horan (Portland and USA)


About Author

Leave A Reply